leftagain.blogg.se

Pinball arcade ps3 flipper lag
Pinball arcade ps3 flipper lag







From my research the guy who made it is from a film animation background and this table was built using from what I can piece together an older methodology which uses the realtime 3D as a base and then the visual representation uses 3D rendered sprites I think called EM reels. The T2 chrome edition that was built for VP9 a few years ago. There has been one table though that has blown my mind. I've also had a very quick play trying to play with the textures and lighting on a table to see what improvement can be made to make it look less plastic but need to find a bit more info on how that works first but initial test was promising. The forced anti aliasing, AO and shadows that can be enabled in the real time rendering helps but more often than not will introduce a fraction of button lag on my setup or a frame rate hit which effects fluidity of ball movement (i7, SSD, 10gb and GTX580). I have to say it has been worthwhile and closer to pulling the trigger on building a cabinet (probably a mini cab though).įrom my testing to date the one thing that lets down every table I've tried except one is the real time nature of the 3D rendering. Have installed visual pinball and pinball x as a front end. Have been spending equal parts playing and configuring. I setup a crude test rig with a box that supports monitor and holds buttons. Late last year I took a look at virtual pinball on Youtube and thought I'd set myself a project to get up and running over the Christmas break to see what it was like out of computer parts we had lying around at work and ordered a cheap encoder and some buttons and a digital nudge from Ozstick.









Pinball arcade ps3 flipper lag